When in Miami…

I’M IN MIAMI!!!

IMG_1128

Even though I come from a military family and have been to just about every place you could imagine, I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO MIAMI! Crazy, right?! I’ve spent the majority of my life in the Sunshine State, and I have never experienced being in Miami until now.

This was the perfect way to kick off the summer.

Little Havana IMG_1136

Little Havana (Havana being the capital of Cuba) was a place filled with such rich culture, food, and music. My friends and I walked around the little neighborhood and of course we had a “quick” photoshoot while we were there!

IMG_1157.jpg

Who doesn’t love vintage cars and candid photos?!

Fun fact: we were pretending to like one another in the second photo. Then in the midst of making fun of each other, we just started laughing.

Mockery = Laughter

#FriendGoals

FullSizeRender 3

I think it’s safe to say I had a huge obsession with walls while in Miami.

What do you think?

Wynwood Art District

I’d like to thank our Uber driver and my roommate for recommending us to take a mini adventure to this beautiful area! The wall obsession CONTINUES.

 

Okay. Can we take a moment? These photos were taken with my friend Ericka’s IPHONE! Whoever has the iPhone 7, the “portrait” setting on the camera changes lives. It’s so nice! (Hint hint to my parents) Check out the photos all of us took on this same wall:

 

Did someone say music festival?!

My photography skills were pretty solid during our little vacation! The highlight of the trip was being able to spend our nights at Bayfront Park attending a three day music festival. Even though there were 40,000 people there it was such a fun and CRAZY experience with my best friends.


 

Don’t worry, Miami. We’ll be back!

Until next time,

Aa

IMG_1224

Leave a Reply

