5 Steps to Get The Skin You Need! Think you’ve tried it all? Think again.

Blackheads Be Gone!

Finding the perfect skincare routine is hard, trust me I know! Especially when you don’t want to spend an arm and a leg for high end beauty products. It’s literally a scavenger hunt to find the right products that work for your skin, but when you do… HALLELUJAH!

Think you’ve tried it all? Think again!

Brush away the bad skin!

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 11.02.41 AM.png

Using products such as this in replacement for your hands has become pretty popular lately. Simply because they do work! You don’t have to get an expensive Clarisonic brush, but do your research and find one that will work for you! (I bought a brush from Five and Below once, and I loved it!) Always remember to clean it after each use. You’ll love the results of having smooth, clear skin!

Don’t be afraid to get muddy!

Charcoal face masks and skin care in general has also become more serious in the beauty world! For my ladies, it’s always important to use face masks and scrubs because it’ll even prep your skin for the layers of makeup we all apply. If you hate the fact that your pores seep through your foundation, or your face looks oily/greasy by the middle of the day – keep a few masks around and you’ll see a change!

Here are a few that I use: Garner Blackhead Eliminating Scrub, Health & Beauty Indian Healing Clay, and just about ANY Facemark from Freeman’s.

Cleanse, Cleanse, Cleanse! 

I have used ALL of these products before and they have saved my life. Anything from the Yes To Tomatoes line is extraordinary. First, I was my face with the Oxy’s face wash for sensitive skin. Then, I go in with my Yes To Tomatoes face bar! I haven’t had any acne or skin irritation in the longest. This duo is perfect!

Stay Hydrated!

After using products on your skin, especially ones that are supposed to help clear up your acne, it’s common for your skin to feel and look dry. No worries! Use a moisturizer and face spray a while after and help your skin bounce back. I use the Pond’s cream because not only does it last forever, but a little goes a long way and it doesn’t clog my pores! The Mario Badescu spray works wonders for an amazing price, smells amazing, and really helps your skin get it’s glow!

Pack on the pore strips!

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-11-26-11-am

I found out about this little gem not too long ago while I was wandering the aisles, and although I don’t have a lot of blackheads, my friends that do have seen amazing results! This is the final key to getting rid of your blackheads. Not only do they have nose strips, but they have ones to apply for your forehead and your chin area as well. I love them! I usually apply the pore strip on my nose, and use a face mask for the remainder of my skin.

BONUS: Steam Facial!

All you need is a bowl, water, and a microwave! Do this right before your normal skincare routine before bed or even on a relaxing Sunday morning. Warm up some water in the microwave. (I usually go for a few minutes – you want to make sure there’s steam coming from the container!) Grab a towel and have a seat somewhere in the house. Put the towel over your face and learn over the bowl. I usually do this for about 10-20 minutes+.

When you’re done, you’ll feel like a brand new person! Wash your face with COLD water as soon as your done. (Closes your pores back up) and proceed with your normal skincare routine.


 

Okay, that’s it! Those are the majority of my skincare secrets.

Now go out in the world and use what I taught you!

-Aa

One thought on “5 Steps to Get The Skin You Need! Think you’ve tried it all? Think again.

Leave a Reply

