My top 5 EASY Pinterest Inspired Smoothies!

Smoothie 101img_6696

Question: What’s one thing that’s sweet AND healthy for you to drink at anytime of the day, and helps detox and cleanse your body?

Answer: A milkshake!

… * A smoothie.

Of course, you guys know I can’t live without Pinterest. So, here are my favorite easy smoothies to make all from one app! If you want more ideas, just check out my Pinterest board: Eat Up!


Blueberry Mango Smoothie : Pinterest link

What you’ll need…
1 banana
1/2 small lemon (peel it!)
1 cup of mango
1 cup frozen blueberries

I don’t always do 1 cup of everything. Honestly I just add whatever fits in my blender!


Strawberry Orange Sunrise Smoothie: Pintrest Link

What you’ll need…

1  or 1/2 banana, peeled (optional)
1-2 cups strawberries, stems removed
1 orange, peeled (or ¾ cup orange juice)


Very Berry Smoothie: Pinterest Link

What you’ll need…

1 cup rasberries

1 cup blueberries

1 cup strawberries


Raspberry Apple Smoothie: Pintrest Link

What you’ll need…

1-2 bananas (optional)
2 cups apple sliced, (1 large apple)
1-2 cups raspberries


MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE:

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Smoothie: Pinterest Link 

(Yes, I said chocolate chips!)

What you’ll need…

An obsession with peanut butter. like me.

A love for chocolate chips

(You can mix them into your smoothie or sprinkle a few on top!)

1 large banana
1/4 cup creamy peanut butter


Add these items for fun:

Spinach, Ice cubes, Almond milk/water, protein powder, and Greek yogurt!

Adding these items can benefit the taste of your smoothie! Although there are certain measurements for the smoothies, I usually always try to add an even amount of everything! The blender that I have isn’t too large, so whatever works for you is great!


 I like to prep a few bags of fruit and stick them into the fridge so if I’m running late in the mornings or even in a rush throughout the day, I can grab and go with a health, engird boosting drink!

Stay fruity! img_6697

-Aa

Leave a Reply

