Updated Foundation Routine | Everything that I use!

With fall coming, I wanted to buy a new foundation for the season. (Perfect reason to spend a bunch of money, right?) With a few new products to mix into my foundation routine, I’ve found the perfect look for the weekends/everyday night looks that will look flawless, and last all day! I always get compliments on my foundation. How it looks, the application, and everything in-between. Here’s how to get it!

Primer

 

I remember when people first started raving about this product! Nivea’s Post Shave Balm works wonders. It will keep your makeup on all day, and it’s only $5! Make sure to keep rubbing it into the skin until it gets sticky, and tacky. You’ll love it!

The Smashbox Photo Finish primer is no stranger to anyone in the beauty/cosmetic world. This primer smooths out my skin, fills in my pores, and makes the application process easy for my foundation!

Illuminator/Foundation

I think the first person I watched on Youtube to mix an illuminator with their foundation was Jaclyn Hill. (I forgot, it’s been so long since then!) Mixing your foundation with any type of dewy/a highly does wonders. Try it out! My favorite illuminator would have to be the NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator. They have a full range of colors so if you have pale skin, or a deep skin tone, there’s one that will work just fine for you. The Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation lives up to it’s name! I did a review on this foundation not too long ago. (Check it out here!)  I love this foundation combo together.

img_5176

To apply my foundation, I use the Morphe M439 brush,which is my absolute FAVORITE brush for a smooth, flawless finish. I know I’ve said this before in a few of my other beauty related posts, but there’s nothing better than this brush, I’m telling you. It won’t disappoint!

Concealer

img_5191

For concealer, I can confidently say that I put on 80 loads of this stuff and it never looks cakey! The L.A. Girl Pro conceal is the best thing since sliced bread. It’s less than $3, can you believe that? It’s creamy, full coverage, and never let’s me down. The Maybelline Fit Me Concealer has been with me through it all: Aka the middle school days when I thought I was a real life beauty guru.

Setting Powder/Contour

img_5181

To set my concealer, and contour I use the Wet N’ Wild Contour Kit! One of my other favorite Beauty Gurus, Casey Holmes did a haul with new products and she did not stop talking about this product! It’s only $5, and let me tell you… The banana shade is SO brightening! It works better (for me) than the Kat Von D Shade and Light Palette, and the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit.

I also showed you guys the brushes I use when using this palette. I use this fluffy angled Elf contouring brush (HOLY GRAIL AHH IT IS SO GOOD!) Also, the real techniques powder brush for my under eye.

Highlight

img_5189

For highlight, my most prized possession is Jaclyn Hill’s Champagne Pop! It’s so beautiful and I’m sure blinds just about every other person wherever I go. This highlight is a little pricey, but there’s a lot of product and nothing compares to it’s glow. I use a fan brush to apply my highlight. (Spray it with water for an intense highlight!)

Setting Spray

img_5179

Once I’m done with all of the glitz and glam, I make sure to take away any excess powder and set my face with my Smashbox primer water.


I hope you guys enjoyed reading up on my new and improved foundation routine! I’m sure it’ll change soon. I can never make up my mind! If you have a holy grail product you want to recommend, please let me know! I need more reasons to max out my credit cards. Stay beautiful!

-Aa

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

