Prime your way to perfection: Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Primer

Girls just wanna stay matte! With fall finally coming out, that means matte skin is in! From your foundation, to lipstick, and nails: everyone wants that smooth look. Here’s how I get a look that lasts all day with the Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Primer!

IMG_4987.JPG

A little goes a long way with this primer! I got the travel size version, only because I couldn’t see myself spending $40 for a primer. This one is about $15, so it was more with it!

When I ried this primer and applied my foundation, I initially noticed the smooth and refined look I had. This primer really sets with my foundation without making it look too dry, cakey, or heavy. According to Sephora this primer claims to…

  • Target oil-prone areas and acts as liquid blotting paper to leave your skin fresh and matte all day.
  •  Control excess oil, while minimizing the appearance of pores.
  • Be a great aid throughout the day to touch up areas of concern.
  • Eliminate excess oil for long-lasting matte skin. (Up to 12 hours!)

img_4980

I first tried this primer at a football game to test how matte and sweat proof my skin would appear to be under the florida sun: and it worked! I looked the same and didn’t even have to touch up once. I didn’t have to redo my makeup later that evening either when going out again with friends.  The Becca Ever-Matte Primer is sweat proof, and humidity-resistant (perfect for us girls down south!)  It is also free of silicone, oil, alcohol, and fragrance.


If you want to try this primer, but don’t want to drop any cash yet that’s okay! Remember when you visit a local Sephora store near you, they always have samples. Just ask for one and try it out.

Thanks for reading beauties! Stay matte.

-Aa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

