Waterproof Foundation?! | Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation Review

I absolutely LIVE for full coverage foundations. When I heard that Urban Decay was coming out with a waterproof foundation, I was so ready! (Even though my bank account wasn’t.)  Now that I got my little hands on it, here’s a quick review!

Product Details

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 7.42.48 PM.png

Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation

Coverage: Full
Sun protection: SPF 6
Features and benefits: Oil‑free, Waterproof

Application

This foundation is thick, but in a good way and I love it! My skin doesn’t look cakey, and the foundation doesn’t sit into my fine lines or creases on my face at all. I don’t experience any flashback, and it literally lasts all day. No need to retouch! I love to apply this foundation with my Morphe 349, and/or my Real Techniques Beauty Blender. It creates such a flawless finish each time and it’s absolutely perfect.

Longevity

The first day I tested the foundation was at a tailgate football game in Florida! The humidity, and the sun took it’s toll on me with being outside all day, but my face did not budge. My face lasted all day, and it didn’t feel heavy on my skin at all. Such a beautiful finish! I started my day around 11am, and did not get home until later around midnight and besides fixing my eyeshadow, and adding a more intense look to my cheekbones for contour and highlight, my face looked the exact same.

img_4758

Overall Review

Get your hands on this foundation! My skin is pretty oily, but it isn’t to an extreme yet this foundation is my happy medium! I think it would work well for all skin types. If you tend to be more dry, use a moisturizer before applying or even mix in an illuminator with your foundation. If you have oily or combo, try finding a new primer to set your face before using this foundation. The best thing about the Urban Decay All Nighter foundation is that it only takes about a pump and a half for me to get my desired look, and no matter how hot and sticky it gets here in Florida, my face is immune to it all!

Thanks for reading beauty junkie!

I hope you enjoyed. Until next time,

-Aa

2 thoughts on “Waterproof Foundation?! | Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

