BTS Series: Makeup must-haves I love. Straight from the drugstore!

Hey dolls! Here’s a list of my favorite makeup products for back to school. Whether you like a fresh faced natural look, or full face glam, I’m sure you’ll find some products you like. Any products you have to have for back to school? Let me know! Even if my wallet isn’t prepared, I’m always mentally ready to buy new makeup products.

Maybelline Master Prime: I’ve ran through 3 tubes of this stuff! The pink tube in the photo is in charge of illuminating an blurring. I also have the green one which claims to reduce redness. They both work amazing and I llove it!

Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm: You read it right – MEN’S post shave balm! But trust me on this one. Your foundation will last all day no matter how sweaty you get during gym class, or from walking out in the sun around campus.

Nyx Liquid Illuminator works WONDERS when I mix it into my foundation. It makes my skin look dewy, and fresh. I felt like I discovered a new world when I found out the trick of mixing illuminators with your foundation. I’ll put it on the back of my hand along with my foundation and mix it with my finger, or brush and then apply. 

Loreal Magic Lumi Primer: Thanks to YouTube Guru Jaclyn Hill, I had to buy this primer and it works well on the skin, or even mixed into my foundation. These illuminators have yet to fail me. It’s the perfect way to look fresh and awake all day!

  


The Maybeline Fit Me, and Better Skin Concealer are my favorite hydrating concealers. They don’t make my face look cakey and set well when I bake my face. However, the shades are different for each line! The Better Skin more golden/yellow on my skin so I usually put that one on top of my Fit Me Concealer since it’s not as bright. 

Talk about a lost love! I used to wear this foundation a few years ago when it first came out originally with no preference for oily/dry skin types. I tried out other foundations and forgot all about it. So, when I saw the new formulas I bought this one and fell in love all over again! Even though I don’t have dry skin, the dewy+smooth formula works wonders. The Maybeline Fit Me Foundation works hand in hand perfectly with my NYX Illuminator. It helps brighten, and give me a fresh look. This foundation is full coverage and doesn’t make me look cakey.

Bake your face with the Airspun Loose Setting Powder! I get mine from Walgreens. It does get all over the place, so be sure to clean up after yourself. I use my beauty blender or a small sponge to apply it. After, I bring out my Ulta Pressed Setting Powder in the shade “Banana” to dust off and brighten my under eye area.

The Wet N’ Wild’s contour palette is amazing! As you can see, the one I have now is just about ready to retire. The Banana shade is so brightening I love it! Also, the contour shade never looks patchy on my skin, and blends well. If I wanter a darker less subtle contour, I’ll use the E.l.f contouring blush and bronzing powder as well.

Be sure to tap off the excsess!

I’m pretty sure this eyeliner was created for me to love.(All hail the makeup gods!) I have tried so many other eyeliners, and I always return them and go right back to E.l.f. The handle is so easy for me to apply and I can’t get enough of it! This was the only brand of makeup I was allowed to wear at first, and years later purchase after purchase it is still here.

Okay you guys, if you don’t want to trust me on anything else, believe me when I say this is one of the BEST mascaras I’ve ever used. The Maybelline Push Up Drama mascara truly lives up to the name! I bought it at Ulta to replace an old mascara and when I got ready to go out, after a few strokes I could already tell I would love this stuff! It makes my lashes so long, and bold and doesn’t clump them together. This is a must have for Back to school!

 

I started using the NYX Tame and Frame about a year ago after a friend of mine told me it’s a great dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Pomade! Make sure you keep the pot closed because it will dry up and then you won’t spread smoothly, or even budge. Perfect to keep your brows in place during the day!

What would a list of must-haves be without my absolute favorite brand: Colourpop! I love their highlighters and I always get compliments on it’s application. It’s doesn’t bring out the texture of my skin and looks great in all types of lighting. Strobe around the campus with these bad boys! You’ll thank me later.

 

I don’t know what my face would look like without these two setting sprays! (And I don’t want to find out.) The NYX Matte Finish Spray gives me a flat, smooth finish and I don’t have to worry about touching up my face or worry about it looking cakey! The Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray makes my look dewy and helps take away excess powder on my face.

I hope my list of “school supplies” helped you out! The drugstore is a girl’s bestfriend, so I think it’s safe to say this cheat sheet came to good use.

New school year new you!

-Aa

7 thoughts on “BTS Series: Makeup must-haves I love. Straight from the drugstore!

Leave a Reply

