BTS Series: Wipe Out that Break Out!

Go back to school with clear skin ALL under $10!

Hey everyone! Below I have amazing drugstore products for you to use to eliminate acne scaring, blackheads, whiteheads, and even things to help maintain oily, dry, and combination skin types.

Back to school means more face to face interactions in front of your peers,  or even your co-workers. I don’t know about you, but it’s a little harder for me to actually talk to the person next to me about their summer or their vacations when I have Mt. Everest sitting on my forehead, and Mt. Fiji on my nose. The first thing people see when they look at you is your face. What do you say we give them a good one to look at?

Take a look at some products I’ve used personally down below!


Face/Bar Soaps

African Black Soap Acne Prone Face and Body Bar : $5

shea-moisture-african-black-bar-soap-8-oz-2

Claims: Designed to cleanse, hydrate, and calm problem skin.

This has to be one of the beauty’s best kept secrets! Don’t let the name throw you off – this product works great for everyone. The soap brings a beautiful glow to the skin, along with evening complexions/even acne scarring. This bar is HUGE, so some people cut the bar in half. You can use this all over the body and it will truly improve your skin’s complexion This is my holy grail face wash! However, It can be a little drying, but applying a great moisturizer after will do the trick. I’ve gotten my friends and family on the black soap bandwagon and nobody has hopped off yet. I love it! (Definitley an exclusive V.I.P. member on The Aa List. Woohoo!)

Dove White Beauty Bar: $4

large_b7ee6c39-c844-4e93-8d90-042846b1d545

Claims: A gentle cleanser that nourishes dry skin.

 Talk about refreshing! I love using this bar because it makes my skin feel so fresh, and soft. It’s amazing at digging deep and clearing out dirt and other impurities from the skin to help prevent breakouts. This product would be great to add to your skin care routine especially if you have sensitive skin! You won’t feel your skin tightening or drying with this product. It will leave your face feeling softer than a baby’s…


Face Wash/Cleanser

Up & Up Deep Cream Cleanser: $4

3333

Claim: Deep cleans your pores, leaving your skin soft, glowing and clear.

I’m not sure if it’s just me, but I love the minty fresh feeling after washing my face. I needed a new face wash to use to help remove dirt and unclog my pores, and this cleanser does just that! It’s a win-win situation for keeping my skin clear of acne, and removing makeup. I find it perfect to use in the morning to start off with a clean base before applying other products, and also at night to remove makeup and cleanse the skin.

 

Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser: $7

cetaphillll

Claims: Low-foaming formulation removes surface oils, dirt, and makeup without it feeling tight or dry.

This gentle cleanser has a hand sanitizer like consistency. After using this, it leaves my skin feeling so soft and fresh! It also does an amazing job at removing makeup (even waterproof) products. During bad breakouts when my skin acts wild, I know I can pull this out and within time be back to clear skin that is under control. If the fragrance is too strong, or you find that your skin is more dry than normal, the GENTLE facial cleanser is another must-have product! (The packaging for both products is the same just look for the different label.)

 


Moisturizers

Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer: $7

0038137003572_500x500

Claims: Moisturizes dry skin while helping to prevent breakouts.

A little bit goes a long way with this moisturizer! The “cool minty fresh” feeling comes back when I use this product and I love it! It absorbs quickly, and it isn’t greasy at all. The light and refreshing feeling is perfect at the end of your nighttime routine, or even a great step to add in the mornings before applying foundation. It sometimes leaves me with a slight burning/tingly feeling, but nothing too serious – so if yo have sensitive skin, you might want to pass on this one!

Pond’s Dry Skin Cream: $7

3aca2b69679e789521c6a8eb63265ef0

Claims: Hydrates deeply while reducing dryness. Leaves a soft, radiant feel.

I am currently using this moisturizer now and I LOVE IT! It is huge, and comes with so much product but you will get your money’s worth because a little amount will also take you a long way – I find when I use too much my face can get a little greasy. I feel so awake, and my face is very soft after I apply this cream to my face. This is a staple piece in my beauty routine and I don’t plan on getting rid of it! (Another exclusive V.I.P member on The Aa List – what?!)

 


Cleansing Pads

Clearasil Daily Pore Cleansing Pads: $6

k2-_86918e54-2bc1-4186-9e21-6d7e273ba5de-v1

Claims: Lifts away dead skin cells to keep pores unblocked.

Magic in a container! Although I don’t have them, they also claim to help clear black heads, and white heads. So this product would be something to try if it pertains to you. My biggest worry when using cleansing pads is that they’ll be rough pieces of cloth that burn and sting too much. I don’t have any problems with that when using this product! It’s very gentle, and doesn’t burn so it would be great for sensitive skin too.

 

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Daily Cleansing Pads: $9

neutrogena-rapid-clear-daily-cleansing-pads

Claims: Reduces severity of breakouts in eight hours.

I have just started using this product last week and I’m already seeing results! It does tingle a little bit, and it does have a strong smell but it only lasts for a few seconds and it doesn’t aggravate my skin at all. I use 2/3 a day in the morning, mid day if I have no makeup on, and at night. So far the redness and appearance of bumps has gone away! I use this product 10-30 minutes after I wash my face with my black soap or dove beauty bar. So far so good!

 

 

 


Remember to try these products for at least two weeks to let them take their full affect. Don’t expect too many major changes over night! Keep anything you put on/by your face clean as often as you can: your hands, cellphone, pillows, makeup cosmetics and even makeup brushes.

 

Happy Cleansing!

-AA

Leave a Reply

